FIFA 23: Who Are the FUT Heroes of the FIFA World Cup? EA Sports Partners with Marvel

EA Sports, creators of FIFA 23, have teamed up with Marvel to turn hand-picked Ultimate Team Hero cards into Super Hero cards.

This feature will be added to the game for the first time in the final version of the famous franchise co-created with FIFA.

sporting news We’ll tell you everything you need to know about the exciting new card.

What is the FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes Card?

FUT Heroes have been part of the FIFA franchise since 2015 and are exclusive Ultimate Team cards designed to represent moments in football history.

FIFA 23 features a new Hero format, containing 21 player cards centered around famous World Cup moments and club football performances.

These cards feature special Marvel-themed artwork designs that encapsulate the essence of “superheroes.”

FIFA 22’s FUT Heroes cards were based on celebrations like Tim Cahill’s boxing jig, Robbie Keane’s smoking gun dance, and Clint Dempsey’s two-finger pose.

Who are the FIFA World Cup FUT Heroes in FIFA 23?

21 FIFA World Cup FUT Hero Cards will be released, with 5 announced at the initiative’s launch – Landon Donovan, Ricardo Carvalho, Claudio Marchisio, Yaya Toure and Park Ji-Sung.

After that, four players were announced: Javier Mascherano, Rafael Marquez, Lucio and Diego Forlan.

Landon Donovan – “The Brave”

In the first World Cup in 2002, Donovan sealed USMNT’s passage to the quarterfinals only twice with a goal against Mexico.

In 2010, the striker, who was in the darkest years of his career, scored a goal against England to top the group for the first time since 1930.

The MLS MVP winner has also won five MLS Cups.

Ricardo Carvalho – “The Anticipator”

Carvalho is best known for leading Porto to the Champions League in 2003-04 under Jose Mourinho.

The centre-half has won three Premier League titles with Chelsea.

He also lifted the European Championship in Portugal in 2016.

Claudio Marchisio – “Il Principino”

The Italian midfielder has won an astonishing 9th consecutive Serie A title with Juventus.

He also scored for Italy at the 2014 World Cup.

Yaya Toure – “Citadel”

Toure was instrumental in helping Manchester City win the top division title for the first time in 44 years in 2011-12.

Sergio Aguero scored City’s trophy-winning goal, while Toure scored twice in the previous game to keep his team in the title race.

He also appeared in three World Cups for Ivory Coast.

Park Ji Sung – “Tiger Heart”

Ji Sung was the first Asian player to score in three World Cups in his home country of South Korea.

He also won four Premier League titles and one Champions League with Manchester United.

Javier Mascherano – “Octobos”

Known for being able to play in both midfield and defense, Mascherano found success wherever he played.

The Argentina national team reached the World Cup final on their home country in 2014.

At club level, Barcelona won two Champions League titles and five La Liga titles.

Diego Forlan “Sunstrike”

After failing to score in his first season at Manchester United, Foran became a Red Devils hero with a brace to sink Liverpool in his second campaign.

He won the Europa League and Super Cup with Atlético Madrid and won the Copa America in his native Uruguay in 2011.

Lucio – “Thunder”

Lucio has won everything to win in football.

In 2002, he won the World Cup with Brazil.

At club level, he won the Champions League and Serie A with Inter in 2009/10 and four Bundesliga titles with Bayern Munich.

Rafael Marquez – “Michoacán’s Kaiser”

Marquez has 147 caps and two Gold Cups in his native Mexico.

With Barcelona, ​​he won two Champions League and four La Liga titles.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *