Supima Announces 15th Annual Supima Design Competition Co-Organized by Christian Siriano and Coco Rocha

Supima, a non-profit brand promoting the use of American-grown Pima cotton around the world, has announced this year’s Supima Design Competition (SDC). In this competition, students from top design universities across the country will showcase his capsule collection of evening wear created using Supima cotton fabrics. York Fashion Week on 10th September 2022. Joining this groundbreaking year, the show is co-hosted for the first time by his award-winning CFDA designer Christian Siriano and supermodel and entrepreneur Coco Rocha, with his 2 It will be the second time. The hosts served as MCs for the live runway show, featuring Anne Caruso, Avril Graham, Cypriana Quan, Claire Thomson-Jonville, Edward Barsamian, Fern Mullis, Freya Drohan, Godfrey Deeney, and Jeffrey Taylor ( This year’s prestigious panel of judges, including the 2016 SDC winners, will participate. ), Jerome Lamarr, Kelly Augustine, Lisa Lockwood, Luke Marger, Mickey Boardman, Siobhan Kennedy, Tyler McCall.

Above: Image courtesy of Supima

This group of highly talented young budding designers was tasked with creating interpretations of day-to-night looks using Supima cotton, America’s finest cotton. will have the opportunity to showcase their designs at the New York Fashion Week runway presentation held at the Spring Studio gallery, the NYFW hub where many prominent designers present their seasonal collections each year. You can also live stream on your Instagram page.

It is a testament to the partnership Supima has forged with leading design schools and their outstanding alumni. It perfectly captures the moment we live in. We can’t wait to unveil our 2022 collection and look forward to seeing what happens next,” said Supima’s Vice President of Marketing and Promotions. One Buxton Midiet said.

CFDA award-winning eveningwear designer Bibhu Mohapatra has supported SDC for eight years as a mentor to the finalists, providing insight, support and advice to each contestant.

This year’s finalists are:
• Candice Tienyu | Academy of Arts College
• Zhang Gyu Huang | Drexel University
• Fabian Renteria | Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising
• Brian Barrientos | Fashion Institute of Technology
• Antonia Bruno | Kent State University
Tak Yim | Parsons School of Design, The New School
• Junyi Hu | Junyi Hu | Rhode Island School of Design
• Michelle Sumin Hsu | School of the Art Institute of Chicago

This is a video of last year’s event.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *